Windsor Walkabout

Aloha Ladies!

So as you caan seee (nigerial accent), this is my first blog post so it’s kind of awkward for me because I am like, “What do I even talk about?” (Cali girl accent)… I guess after a while you will get used to my blabbing, I am PRO at that. So anyway, since the new academic year, I now study in Windsor, England. And I just thought it would be nice to share some of the photos I take during my walkabouts…because I also do a lot of that. So…

cropped-dscf2379-edit.jpg

You may not be able to tell  but I study A-Level Photography. Hi classmates? And for one of the shoots we were asked to create a colour wheel using different coloured objects (or whatever you can find) in Windsor. The picture above was obviously to represent the colour yellow. It was on display by the French perfume house, Guerlain, so it immediately caught my eye the way they had yellow-coloured fragrances with the heels and the Sunflower postcard (even though I chose to leave the perfume out of the frame).

DSCF2386 edit

This one was supposed to represent the colour red, but you can clearly see the orange and green so meh. But regardless, how many times do you encounter a chili pepper plant?  – okay, for me it’s like everyday now becuase it’s on every single table at this cafe in the Windsor town centre – it looks seriously cool. Where was I? oh, yeah….red. I like red actually, it’s my favourite colour and I’ve been digging Maroon for Autumn fashion, as you doo.

DSCF1206 edit

CAKE CAKE CAKE CAKE CAKE CAKE CAKE CAKE CAKE

Cheese cake. Cheese cake. Ridiculously overpriced Cheese cake. You guys don’t understand my weakenss for any type of dessert; it’s an understatement to say I have a sweet tooth. I had to take this from 5 meters away and rely on the “16 x Optical zoom” b.s to get a sharp image. It’s not that blurry in terms of focus but I admit I had to edit the living day lights out of it to get a near off decent image. Hashtag photography problems.   But yeah, the reason I had to stand so far back is to stop myself from being lured in by the sales consultant guy next door who plays a ukulele and sings “come on in, free fudge samples!” no kidding. And I am very faint-hearted when it comes to spending money on food or any eye candy for that matter.

I guess, I am done. I’ve typed all this during my Photography lesson which I don’t even regret because I’ve done my day’s worth of printing and sticking – and eating  pasta salad. Also this keyboard is driving me insane with this lagging -__-”

So a formal farewell, until next time! Take care 🙂

Rania

One thought on “Windsor Walkabout

  1. Pingback: London Walkabout + OOTD |

A comment is appreciated :)

